From the President – Announcing Our New Committee for 2020-21 Season

Wantirna LAC held its 2019-20 season AGM on the 16th August 2020, following its postponement from April due to the Covid 19 restrictions. For the first time in the clubs history the AGM was held online with families logging in.

I am pleased to announce the following members were elected onto the committee for the upcoming 2020-21 season.

President – David Kearsley (Returning)

Secretary – Leanne Hawke (Returning)

Treasurer – John Park (New Member)

Team Manager – Janine Kearsley (Returning)

General Committee – Liam Mathews (Returning)

I thank those members for nominating for their roles.  A new member to the committee for this season is John Park. John replaces Marianda Kurdian as Treasurer, and the committee thanks Marianda for her service to the club over the last few years.

I would like to again extend our thanks to Wayne Griffin who has spent a number of years on the committee.  Wayne is finishing with Wantirna this season as his daughter Danielle has complete her U16 season.

The second general committee member position was not filled at the AGM and remains vacant. Can you help? Committee roles do not take up to much of your time and are well supported.

Thank you to all those members who attended the Annual General Meeting last night. We had a fantastic turnout for our first online AGM.

I would also like to thank Cr Marcia Timmers-Leitch, Knox City Council Deputy Mayor and Collier Ward Councillor for attending our AGM and staying online for the presentations afterwards. It is encouraging to have her support of local sporting clubs such as ours.

I look forward to working with everyone over the next year as our club goes from strength to strength as we move towards Season 2020-21.

Stay Safe, Stay Healthy

David Kearsley | President

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.